4th for the 4!

It was Olly’s turn to qualify at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park and it was another typically tight GTLM session. Unable to match the outright pace of the pole-setting Dodge Viper, Olly was nevertheless only two tenths of a second from the front row.  He said after the 15-minute session:  “I think that we have worked away at it this weekend.  Tommy and I, and our car, have had a difficult few races. We have managed to get to the bottom of the chassis imbalance so now the car is a lot more predictable.  Having fixed a lot of that, now we are playing catch up with running a set-up that is a little bit alien to us. But the car was pretty fast, pretty good.

“We took a bit of a stab at the set-up for qualifying again, and it wasn’t bad in some areas, but by no means perfect. I think everybody has got one eye on the weather, thinking about how the car should be for qualifying but also how is it going to be in the rain tomorrow. I think nearly every single weather forecast we have looked at has given us 90 percent chance of rain and that at some point in the race tomorrow it will be wet. This place in the rain… it’s going to be fun.”

A 20-minute warm up takes place at 9:00 am ET (2:00pm BST) with the 2h45 race starting at 2:05 pm ET (7:05 pm BST).

This entry was posted in United SportsCar Championship. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.